Zulucrypt

.. I miss Truecrypt.. Ok that may be a slight exaggeration but I did find it useful on occasion so hide sensitive information from prying eyes… Ok that is also an exaggeration, I have never had to hide anything from anyone but if I ever did then Truecrypt would have been awesome.

Sadly the devs decided to stop developing Truecrypt but luckily for us other alternatives arrived. One of my favourites (based on the “feature list”) is Zulucrypt. https://mhogomchungu.github.io/zuluCrypt/

So at least I can rest easy knowing that when I have something sensitive I need to keep secure I have a good open source option to do it.

I would not take this as a “review”, think of this as just a personal note for myself to make sure I don’t forget about this tool. I have not used it before.

Leave a Reply

